Ramp or slope on a curved wall

I am developing a outdoor courtyard and patio for a commercial building. I am still pretty new to sketchup, but have learned a lot from you guys in this forum. So, I am stuck with how to do this. See attached photo. Basically, I have a vertical stone wall, but you can see it is curved. I need to develop a ramp (pathway with a small planting space between the wall and the pathway. The planting area is 2 ft wide, and the pathway is 4 ft wide. I took my arc tool, and found endpoint at the bottom and the top, and than with a lot of pain, my curved turned a cyan color, which I am hoping indicates that the curve is touching the surface of the wall, as it is sloping. When I zoomed in, I found that it did not quite touch the complete surface, but I do not know how importatnt that is. Also, I assume if it did touch, I might have been able to use my push/pull tool to pull out the bottom portion, thus creating my ramp. So, if anyone has a way to develop my ramp, I would appreciate it. I left my arc highlited in blue along the wall. On the left side, the ramp also will do the same thing, but when I started all of this, it was a dwg import, so in plan view. Thanks again, I really appreciate all of your help.

Try something like this:

-Gully

Hi Gully, your curve in the end product is exactly what I am trying toachieve, and it looks nice and smooth. So how did you divided the outside and inside curves into equal segments, and than after doing that, I assume you just looked at the total height, and than divided the number of segments into the total height to get the height of each segment. I know how to divided a straight line into equal segments, but I am not sure how to, or if you can with the divide tool on a curve. Thank you so much.

I used two concentric, 24-segment circles. The radial elements simply connect corresponding endpoints.