Problems w/Skalp

Anyone using Skalp having it behave strangely? Like when switching from a Skalp section scene to a standard SketchUp scene a Skalp section shows up offset to the location of the section plan & its not supposed to be showing any sections!

I’m not sure if you manipulated layers settings somehow, but the SKALP gegerated layers for the section planes are showing as per your screenshot, switch those off for scenes this is unwated geometry showing.

@Guy can also chime in here, he’s the SKALP developer.

Probably the problem is that you put your section plane inside a group or component.
The Skalp section should be in the model itself.

1 Like

great advice @Guy, anything on this maybe?

Thanks for the reply Guy & Julian, but I didn’t do any of those things. I’ve been working with Skalp for over 2 years now, never had that problem. I think its something else.

Please send the model to support@skalp4sketchup.com
Which Skalp version do you use?

What you also can try is:

• turn off Skalp
  • select this wrong section,
  • unlock it
  • delete it
  • turn Skalp on again.

I’m having the same issue, over and over. On my last project I completed the steps that Guy offers above and it solved the issue. This time, nothing seems to change this issue. Another issue seems to be the inability to delete section planes in Skalp. I’ll delete them, save, and then they reappear in Skalp as if I didn’t delete them. I’ve spent a lot of time on this issue. Help would be greatly appreciated.

Weird. Yea Skalp has always been buggy in some minor ways. Hopefully these bugs are ironed out more soon… I used Skalp for a long time, few years. Funny enough, I’m currently realizing just how all I really need is the native sketchup section cuts. Less is more. That’s been the theme for me this year, ha…