Problem with pushing walls

I’m trying to bring my walls down by 1’ but the walls just won’t move. I think it might be an issue with the wall with the windows but i’m still quite new to sketch up and I can’t figure it out. I’ve had a google and haven’t had much luck! Could anyone help? I’ve uploaded my model so I hope it works. Thank you in advance!

Where have you uploaded your model? I can’t see it.

Thank you so much for your quick reply. Let me try again. I selected the upload button so i’m not sure why it hasn’t appeared. Thanks for your patience, this is the first time I’ve used the forum. Has this worked now?

Nope.

I’m sorry it’s not working. I’m selecting the ‘upload’ button, is that the correct way to do it?

Yes. What size is the file? I think there is a 4Mb limit.

ah it’s 31MB :confused: is there an easy way I can reduce this?

You can upload the file here: https://wetransfer.com/ and then post the transfer link

Thank you so much for your help!! I hope this works now

https://wetransfer.com/downloads/c10f2f7aac0e4e35b7341b6b083ffa0a20180202094906/4e862244e489126b5ed02c66de0c595d20180202094906/80cf7f

You may be able to reduce it by using a plugin like Cleanup if the size is due to stray geometry. But that won’t work if it is because you have a lot of complex components.

If your problem is with one small element, why not select it and put it in a new drawing with nothing else, then upload that.

@liamk887 has suggested an alternative but personally I wouldn’t want to download a huge file just to see what you are doing wrong!

Ahh the joys of Sweden and Gigabit internet! I haven’t seen a large file since I left the UK!

Well I just opened the file and the walls work fine (you can move them). Your problem is the way you have built the model. You have lots of ‘extra’ lines and geometry in the walls themselves. This stops you from bringing the whole thing down in one motion.

Some ways to fix it:

1. Build the walls again