Oil & Gas Industry

Hello all, I’m new to Sketchup and am looking for just the right extension (or two) to help me get my feet on the ground and running. I work in the Oil & Gas Industry and am wanting to start with some 3D drawings for piping layout. I’m currently needing to connect some future piping to the new facilities we’ll be installing on the plant site. What would be the best extension for me to start with in order to complete this quest?

Ty,
Newb0422

That is what the incredible 3skeng is for!

By the way, at SketchUp 3D BaseCamp they also showed me the resulting piping layout in VR.

2 Likes

Thank you Aerilius. I’ll check into that. So this

Is this a class you attended? I would also be interested in taking some additional classes to help get a better hands on concerning the workings of Sketchup to the Oil Field Industry.

Ty
Newb0422

No, BaseCamp is no less than SketchUp’s biannual conference, where 3skeng was as exhibitor (I don’t remember them having a session, though there might be enough demand). But you can contact them through their website for more information about training (maybe they have also partners/resellers elsewhere in the world that offer training).

In 2016 3Skeng had a session. Don’t know if they’v had since.

Here is the 2016 Basecamp presentation " SketchUp in Big, Data Driven Projects" with the 3Skeng folks

5 Likes

I also remember a presentation of Stangle associates, back in 2014 (or earlier) that was quit impressive

I know it’s just an accidental typo, but I wondered if another interpretation of

could be that you wanted to leave, quickly?

2 Likes

Maybe quiet impressive?

2 Likes

Shh! Be quit!

3 Likes

A lot quite or just quit quit?

2 Likes

The Engineering Toolbox!

Engineering Toolbox - Tools - accessed from within SketchUp