Not happy with poor line quality when outputting 9999 pixel 2D graphics

I’m trying to decide if I should ask my employer to pay for SketchUp Pro. I am a graphic designer and illustrator - that should set the stage for what my expectations are. The gaggy image quality that results from exporting any of the 2D file formats at sizes up to 9999px wide is a real disappointment. Its even worse than screen image quality,

Can someone show me a close-up detail image similar to this of a file output from SketchUp Pro that is better? Perhaps the PDF option?

I need to be able to print these files up to 8’ wide. I’ve read all the stale advice about resizing in Photoshop. Trust me, I’ve been working in Photo Shop since the very fist version back in 1988 and I’ve scaled and resized about every kind of file there is. I know all about getting away with lower resolution files for trade show size graphics but in this case, a little, blurry or a little gaggy ain’t gunna cut it.

I really love working in SketchUp so someone please tell me that better results can be found by purchasing SketchUp Pro and/or by using some plug in.

can you post that skp to see what others can produce?

exporting to Layout and then as to PDF would be one Pro option, but there are others even for Make…

john

Due to the proprietary nature of the illustration I can only share a small portion of the full image. This portion will still need to be printed at least 48" wide.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/33865065/drawing_sample.skp