Newbie here.....how do I start?

How to I download the basic free program and where is it placed on my computer to access?

Choose your OS and bitness (32-bit or 64-bit), and language for SketchUp Make 2015.

Save the installer somewhere, perhaps in your “Downloads” directory ?

See the instructions here:
Installing SketchUp: http://help.sketchup.com/en/article/56085

Thanks - I am so non-techie; I think I downloaded the program but did not know where to look. Will see if in my download directory. Thanks a mil!

@eliseinlondon,

After you have located and confirmed your SketchUp installation, you may want to review some of the Getting Started Video Tutorials found at this link:

Also look at these more advanced tutorials:

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL190C90DCE62242C9.

Enjoy!

If you have Windows then from the Start menu click on ALL PROGRAMS. You will get a list of programs YOU or that came installed on your unit. They are alphabetical for the most part so just scroll down till you see Sketch Up and click on it. If you did follow the install wizard you should have the second screen shot on your screen.

Sketch Up Make and Pro are all in one for 30-days after that you lose the ability to access the Pro features This is the only differences between the two. You can search for these to get a full explanation but I would think you will have your hands full with the basics for 30 days. I had never used let alone turned on a computer till January of 2012. I did not know how to get on line as well as send an email. Get use to frustration as use it as a tool and spend time READING about the basics, here is an oldie but a goodie

ug_sketchup_win.pdf (3.0 MB)