My model won't 3D print well. Parts are missing. How can I fix this?

I exported this file to .stl and when I open it in my post processor, there are sections missing. I am not an expert with sketchup by any stretch of the imagination, Is there a way to fix this without redoing the whole thing? Are there plugins that will fix this easier?

I have no idea how to approach this.Thank you for your help.
Bill

OMC Bumper.skp (145.1 KB)

Your object is quite small.
SketchUp can’t cope with distances <= 1/1000"
You could try making it x10, x100 larger etc…

However, a way of ensuring ‘good’ geometry, when making ‘circle-based’ forms, is to ensure that the various parts have the same number of segments.
So having 24 in the top ‘dome’ and many more in the ‘cylinder’ is a recipe for disaster…
If the ‘cylinder’ has say 48 segments, then the dome’s generating circle also needs the same segment count.

Use View > Hidden Geometry > ON to see the all edges…
Having hidden and softened edges, when you are trying to make a solid volume can only lead to confusion.
Use all ‘normal’ edges - the 3d-printer doesn’t care !

If you check with any of the solid testing tools (e.g. Solid Inspector 2) you will find that your component is not a SketchUp solid. That will prevent most 3D printers from handling it correctly. Some of the issues can be fixed automatically, but for others such as surface borders (i.e. holes in the shell) you will have to do manual corrections. @TIG has suggested some ways to avoid such issues in the first place. You might also look at @Box’s recent topic explaining the “Dave Method” to avoid the small faces problem.

Thank you for your help. I do have solid inspector 2 but all I get is a message saying “Dude, this thing is a mess…start over”!
I agree. I will start over and do things x 10. Hopefully, I will have better luck.