Is there a way to not have 2 scenes for each view I use

Hi everyone,

A quick question while i’m working. I try to find the info on the forum, but I have to admit I gave up after a few minutes in front of the number of subjects I should read to be sure that my question is bot answered already. I’m working… and I don’t have time to do proper researchs.

I’ve been working with sketchup for 8 years now (i’m carpenter / cabinet maker), so i’m pretty fluent… but I’m self thaugt. So i’m sure I do tons of horrible/forbidden stuffs, i appologize in advance.

On the other hand i’m brand new to layout. I’ve started using it to do nice presentation for client only a few days ago. So i’m a total newbie.

The question now: Is it possible to use a scene in layout, that would not display some sketchup layers?
Explanation: I use already a lot of scene in my models, as I draw kitchen for example, and there are a lot of cut section, plan, etc. to draw. And I used those for me while I’m working, sometime for my apprentice or a sub contractor, and of course, for the client. The problem is that everybody does need to see everything, so i use layers. (visible VS not visible, relevant for the assembly on site VS question for the client to adress…)

But my first research on the subject showed me that sketchup layers and layout layers were 2 separate things. So my first understanding is that I should make, in sketchup, 2 (or 3) scenes for each view, with different informations displayed, then in layout, I would insert the one that is relevant to the presentation in do (for a client, or for me and my apprentice).
That is a bit of a pain in the neck. it’s not that it is that hard to copy another scenes. it’s just that I’m gonna end up with models with 30/40 scenes, which will be hard to navigate.

voilà, voilà, any thougths?