Is my computer not good enough to render?

Hello,
Im having a very frustrating problem with Sketchup. My pictures used to take around 2 minutes to render and now they take over an hour for just 1 picture. My model is around 135.5MB and my computer specs are as followed. I’ve tried changing settings in Vray turning off progressive among other things. Could someone please help me with this issue I can upload the file if needed.
Mac mini

• 32GB unified memory
  • 512GB SSD storage
  • Apple M2 Pro with 12-core CPU, 19-core GPU, 16-core neural engine

Thank you

I would also like to add that I am fairly new to Sketch and Vray. So I’m 90% sure I’m doing something wrong but can’t figure out what it is.

The size of your file is huge, what did you modeled?, if you used objects from the 3D warehouse probably they have a lot of geometry, that can increase the size of the file unnecessarily, the more geometry you have the longer it will take to render. I’m also a Mac user but unfortunately most of the rendering engines don’t use the gpu to do the task, and rendering with the cpu takes a lot longer than doing it with the graphics, and even in programs like blender that make use of the apple gpu to render it takes a lot more time than a Nvidia gpu, cause apple gpu’s don’t have hardware dedicated to do ray tracing. Since I switched to Mac in 2012 I refused to use windows again, but the improvements that Nvidia has done with their gpu’s made me acquire a desktop windows PC after more than 10 years, I’ve saved myself a lot of time, I still use my Mac as my main machine, and the pc exclusively for rendering. I’m sure apple will implement this technology soon but so far rendering on a Mac isn’t the best experience.