Hobbyist woodworker question

make
license

Forgive me, but I have failed at answering this question through searches and reading threads.
Can I design, say, a table in Make. Then build a wooden table that is at least roughly based on that model. And then sell the built table?
It isn’t 100% clear to me what constitutes “output of the software” in the EULA that restricts to non-commercial use. The table is neither a direct output nor even a completely faithful re-creation of the software design.

FYI: I am a hobbyist artist and woodworker (full time breast cancer scientist), who very occasionally sells a piece of art or woodworking. However, I don’t come close to making enough to even recoup my tools and material costs. I make just enough to so that I feel not QUITE so bad about spending so much money on my hobbies. That is, I cannot even come close to justifying $700 for Pro.

Exactly what activity turns a hobbyist into a commercial user?

I expect the best course of action is to contact SketchUp customer support directly with your question and get an answer directly from them.

I have sent an email, through from what I gather from other somewhat similar threads dealing with licensing, it isn’t likely one they will answer.

It’s too bad really that there isn’t a commercial SketchUp option for occasional hobbyists like myself that can’t afford Pro (and definitely don’t need the year of support included). If I can’t at least sell a table I initially designed through SketchUp, then I just won’t use it. There’s nothing I can’t do (for free and commercially) in Blender that I can do in Make. But SketchUp is clearly far superior in UI and function for little woodworking projects. Oh well.

He was asking about the terms of the End User License Agreement for Make which prohibits the use of SketchUp Make for commercial work. That is, situations where it is used to make money. It has nothing to do with where the design of the piece of furniture comes from.