Get rid of old child components for a newly imported parent

Hello everybody.
I must start by saying I am quite new to Sketchup. I do hope I am posting in the right place. I tried to search for a post discussing a similar problem to mine, but came back empty handed.

So here it is:
The way I work at the moment is kind of like you would work in CAD programs that have parts and assemblies. I built myself a small local warehouse (a folder on my hard-drive) with components that I use often. Then in the model I import those components as I need them.

When/ if I need to change one of the components, I edit itā€™s file, then go back in the main model, find that component and use the ā€žreloadā€ command from the right click menu.

For the sake of this topic letā€™s say we have a model of a wall (WALL.SKP) To create it I imported from my local warehouse some components already made: DOOR.SKP WINDOW.SKP STUD.SKP DRYWALL.SKP

Letā€™s say I wanna change DOOR.SKP . I go into the file, change the door color and modify the name of some components. Instead of FRAME I renamed it DOOR_FRAME and instead of SHEET it is now DOOR_SHEET.

I save and close everything, then open WALL.SKP right click on the DOOR and choose ā€žreloadā€. I then choose the newly saved DOOR.SKP and click ok. The Door is changed, color is the new oneā€¦ But if I go to Window->Model Info->Statistics - (Show nested components) I see that the FRAME is still FRAME, it has not been renamed. And the DOOR_SHEET is now DOOR_SHEET#1.

On the other hand if I completely delete the DOOR in WALL.SKP, and then import the component again, all the nested components have the right names.

So my guess is that sketchup ā€remembersā€ the component and only changes geometry, if different, but not properties like names and definitionsā€¦ Is there a way to clear the cache before a component reload?