Export to DXF with 2019 text is missing curves, 2018 works fine

Using Sketchup Pro 2019, when exporting to a dxf, the resulting dxf is missing the curves from text. I’m using the exact same workflow that I have been using since well before 2018. I took my test file, downsaved it to Sketchup Pro 2018, exported again, and it
works correctly.

A search of the forum didn’t show anything quite like what I am experiencing.

For both 2019 and 2018 I am using these settings:
Export>3D Model
Save as type: AutoCAD dxf
AucoCAD export options:
Version 2004
Unchecked Faces
Checked Edges
Checked Construction geometry
Checked Dimensions
Checked Text
Unchecked Materials (2019 only)

Screenshot of my 2019 export, opened with AutoCAD 2012:
Screenshot%20dxf%20result

Screenshot of my 2018 export:

Files uploaded for comparison, 2019 and a downsaved 2018.
TEST FILE FOR DXF EXPORT.dxf (211.6 KB)
TEST FILE FOR DXF EXPORT.skp (237.3 KB)
TEST FILE FOR DXF EXPORT_v2018.dxf (335.5 KB)
TEST FILE FOR DXF EXPORT_v2018.skp (231.6 KB)

Update: I did some more tests and confirmed SU19 is not exporting any curves to the .dxf. Not just the curves contained in the text, but any raw curve geometry is simply not showing up for me.
I am exporting to Autocad version 2004. Also tried Autocad version 2010 and it also does not work. (both opened using Autocad 2012.)

Additionally, I exported to Autocad 2018 dxf. I do not have a newer version to open the file with, but when I imported the resulting 2018 dxf back into a new 2019 sketchup file, the curves are missing.

That leads me to believe it does not have to do with my version of Autocad, but rather Sketchup’s native exporter and that something changed with Sketchup 2019 to cause this behavior.

(Note in my first post that I am not exporting faces. When I do export faces, the result is the correct polyface mesh for the entire letters and numbers. However if I delete one of these polyface meshes, the underlying linework is still missing the curves.)