Cutting EQUAL corners off rectangle with the arc on 4 sides

I can’t seem to find the lozenge tool in my sketchUp anywhere. So I drew a rectangle and want to cut off the edges with a 2 point arc. I am very new to any drawing program. I got the one done fine, than the 2nd one didn’t mirror the size and shape. HELP!

After you’ve done the first one, you should be able to double click inside the other three corners and have them automatically get rounded at the same radius.

BTW, there is no lozenge tool in SketchuUp.

Thanks I’ll give it a try. This is why I thought there was, because it talks about it in their help section:

Thanks

It also says this is for LayOut, not SketchUp. :wink:

oh, geez, so sorry, yup missed that, .
So still trying. I make an arc around the end of the rectangle, and one time when i than picked eraser it erased the cut off, now it won’t nor can I get it to duplicate other end of rectangle. I was trying one corner at a time, but now I am trying to do each end, 2 corners in one arc. Any suggestions.

Try the following exactly as written.

1. Get the Rectangle Tool.
  2. Draw a rectangle on the ground plane.
  3. Get the 2-Point Arc Tool.
  4. Click on one edge just a little way from the corner (maybe 1/4 of the way along toward the opposite edge).
  5. Move the cursor to the neighboring edge and move it along until the arc turns magenta.
  6. Double click to set the second end. The corner should be trimmed automatically.
  7. Now double click just inside each of the next three corners. Each should get the same radius and the corners should be cut off.

Thanks, but I keep trying and it does not work. I get the magenta and click and nothing happens. I move the mouse and it is trying to create another arc I think. I right click and click erase and the rest of the rectangle goes away and leaves the arc, not always exactly the way I had set it.