Can't move Component window in wall and cut through, what did I do wrong?

I have made 4 component Windows which I have grouped.
Then I have put the Group on the wall to push it through.
This does not work. What do I do wrong? How should I do it?
I have installed Double-cut to help me, but i can’t do it.

I ungroup the components and try the components individually push through walls, it doesn’t work.

I’m new to Sketchup, have read and viewed a lot of tutorials about components and groups.
I have checked the box Cut and stick to Any.
I have reset the axis according to the model.
But it still behaves strange…

Can somebody help me out?

In the end, I want to design a window with the Window tool in Sketchup (extension of author Sketchup). Then I want to place it on a wall and push it through. Is that decently possible?
If you would advise me something differently, I’m open for thoughts.

Please see my youtube video where you can see it goes wrong:
link youtube

Kind regards!

It would help if you share the SketchUp model file with us so we can see exactly what you’ve got set up and what you are trying to do.

What version of SketchUp are you actually using? Your profile shows SketchUp 2021 Make but there is no such version.

Hi Dave,

Thanks, here is my model
210418 Model House.skp (1.5 MB)

I use Sketchup Pro 2021 v21.0.391
It says in About.

The majority of the faces in your model aren’t oriented correctly. There should be no exposed blue back faces. With the reversed faces windows end up on the wrong side like the ones on the inside of the end wall.

The window components that are used in the model space haven’t got hole-cutting properties set.

the first thing I would do is fix the model so it’s all front faces out. Then use components that are set up to cut openings. It might be easier if you just create the openings by drawing rectangles on the walls and pushing them through to the opposite side as you’ve already done in a few places.