Cannot make group solid

Hello,
I’m a beginner with SketchUp but I need help really quickly because I have little time to finish my project.

I’ve created this section of a box (I’ll attach it). I need it to be a solid group because I want to cut a hole in the middle with Solid Tools. Anyway, even after having run Solid Inspector2 which doesn’t give me problems I still get the "shape is not a solid or it is “locked” error.

I’ll give you some insight in my procedure, I’m sure it is a little nooby and that’s not how it should be done: I’ve modelled the outer part using rectangles and the RoundCorner plug-in. Then, the only way to give it thickness was to copy the model, scale it down and cut the unneeded parts. Then, I proceeded to connect the two portions together with the “Lines tool”. I’m sure this procedure is not correct, I hope that you can help me asap.

EDIT: the aim is for it to be 3d-printed.

Box2.skp (2.1 MB)

There is an extra face causing it to be non solid, go View/Face Style/Monochrome and look inside and you’ll see a bit of z-fighting happening, which shows there are two faces fighting for the same 3d space. Delete one, orient the faces and everything should work.
Also worth Purging your file, Window/Model Info/Statistics Purge unused.
SolidBox2

You are a life saver!
May I ask you how did you find that so quickly?

As I described, I changed to monochrome and looked. Was just lucky it was large and obvious. Could have been a tiny little face.

Thank you very much!

You’re welcome, just remember that materials/textures can hide a multitude of sins.
It’s best to work in monochrome and keep on top of face orientation and overlaps, then add material later.

Thanks. So is the way I used of giving thickness correct?

It certainly worked, and it is the standard vanilla way, there are other ways that use plugins.