Basic Question: Copy Paste Multiple Not Working

Hi everyone, I’m relatively new to sketch up and I’m about to lose my mind on a copy paste multiple. I’m modeling channeled banquettes and getting the channels to copy and paste in multiples is not working for me. I should mention this is the IPad App version

I got it done once successfully but now it won’t work, I’m not sure if I’m selecting tools in the wrong order or what but I add the “x16” or whatever into the measurements box and hit enter and nothing happens. help!

Make sure you select the correct move tool as well.
First select the move tool then pick the top tool from the pop out menu, then do the action.

So what I’ve been doing is selecting the item, selecting the copy move tool, inputting the distance, selecting copy from the lower bar, then past and entering say “x10” into the box and hitting enter and nothing happens. After this I’ll usually tap the screen with my pencil when nothing happens and a single copy of the channel will appear wherever I have tapped.

You need to move the copy in the desired direction before entering the distance. After entering the distance so the first copy moves to that location, enter x10 and Enter again. And there’s no need to select Copy or Paste at the bottom.

I don’t have a good way to record my iPad screen yet so this is in the web version. The interface looks a little different but the process is the same.
copy

1 Like

@DaveR screen video capture is built into iPadOS . There is a one time process to set it up:

Open settings, scroll down to control center, locate the item for screen recording and click the + net to it to add it to control center.