Architects List of Bugs and Changes in Sketchup & Layout

Hi Sketchup team.

UPDATE - I have changed the list to reflect Paul’s post below.
He pointed out a few things I didn’t know.

I am a New Zealand Registered Architect who has been working as sole practitioner for the last few years. I come from a construction and technical background, and I have a lot of experience in documenting buildings in AutoCAD and Revit.

For the last few years, I have been completing my entire architectural process in Sketchup producing the types of documentation shown here.
These drawings are a mix of native Sketchup and layout tools and free and paid plugins.

I have come to love using Sketchup for this process as it allows the freedom to create drawing systems that combine the best parts of 3D and 2D documentation.

That said, there are a few things that would make the process of documentation much more seamless.

The following is a list of Bugs and changes I would like to see implemented in future updates.
These have all been found in Windows 11 and Sketchup Layout 2023.

LAYOUT.
SYSTEM.

1. BUG. Printing from layout to a physical printer has been buggy for a long time. Every layout / windows update seems to break it again and it is worse in Windows 11. The page setup size does not change the printer page size. The page size must be reselected in the printer settings every time. The print preview seems to shift the centre point of the image and the image is printed as shown in the preview. The images shown below illustrate the point. However if I chose print to PDF the print preview is correct and the PDF print is correct. All other programs, Adobe, MS Office etc, print fine on the same printer.

2. BUG. The Edit > Preferences > Folders window does not allow for adding additional folders. Refer to this thread here: Windows 11 Layout Default Folder Bug - #11 by benoldays