Angles off by less than .001 degrees

I’ve been using Sketchup since Sketchup 2015, and I just started having this problem.

Straight lines in my model spontaneously become changed by less than .001 degree. I started noticing this when I did two things: I switched to Sketchup 2017, and I changed my “Angle Units” (Model Info → Units) from 0 to 0.000. This happens to models that I’ve created before and after this happened. Here is an example of what I am talking about:[details=Summary]http://imgur.com/O0BB1Ca[/details]
This is a line that was completely straight before. Now, if I try to connect the two points, that red square shows up saying Constrained on Line from Point. However, it shows up as ~90.000 degrees when I use the protractor
I would have no problem with this, as it still allows me to make faces, but if I make any change to the lines or face, the materials on the faces are reset, and another blank face forms in the exact same spot (meaning when I delete the reset face, there’s another blank face right below). I’ve tried resetting the axes, and the only thing that helps is how it shows up on the protractor, but the faces are still having problems.

Any help or input would be appreciated

Changing (Angle) precision doesn’t influence Sketchup’s accuracy. It changes display precision only.
Also I don’t think SketchUp changes geometry on its own, … unless drawn new edges pass existing vertices that are in the same drawing context and within SketchUp’s tolerance.
Best thing is to separate logical chunks of geometry by using groups and/or components.

Could you share the file with described issue? That would make answering easier.

I think I may had something very similar as the problem you are having.