Advanced Positioning and rotation of lines/elements

I am relatively new to sketchup, I have been using it since a few years although only for simple projects (no architectural work), so I guess I more or less know the basics, but sure I am no expert.
That being said, I am currently dealing with some projects where I have to design intricate tube frames, and I do this by designing lines and then using the pipe along path plugin, which is just great for my needs.
The problem I am facing is placing the different parts (lines) in the desired position so they intersect in 3d space. Extrusion with the plugin is done only after all lines are positioned as it is obviously easier dealing with a line than an extrusion.
Now, I have a problem with placement and rotation of the “lines”.
I would like to “join” different lines resting on different planes and not on the x y z axis and rotate lines on the axis running through the start and the end point - i.e the “joints”.

I attach two snapshots:

Snapshot 1 illustrates the problem in dealing with moving one line upon an other - or upon predefined points in space

Snapshot 2 illustrates the problem in rotating one “line” after it is placed in desired position - in case there is a solution to problem 1

Hopefully there is a solution or a viable workaround. I got used to and love sketchup and I’d hate to switch to someother software.

In a “traditional” cad software I’d probably move the elements by defining points in space and snapping the ends onto them and/or on a path. The rotation could be simply accomplished defining two points on the rotation axis and flipping the selection around it.
I am short of ideas how this can be accomplished in sketchup.

Have you tried just drawing the center lines of all the tubes in place? That would eliminate the need to move them into position.

If you do need to move them, you may find it easier to make the lines for each tube into a component so they don’t stick together.