About my laptop

Hi, so I am still a student and I need to render some interior plans and I wanted to ask if I use Vray with my laptop would I burn the processor I am worried about overheating it
MY computer specfications:

Device name DESKTOP-VJ7KGIO
Processor 11th Gen Intel(R) Core™ i5-1135G7 @ 2.40GHz 2.42 GHz
Installed RAM 8.00 GB (7.65 GB usable)
graphics card : intel iris xe

It’s going to depend on your model and what you need out of it as a render. Cleaning up your model will surely help. We could give you better advice if you share your SketchUp file so we can see what you are trying to get rendered.

BTW, the SketchUp Free you indicate in your forum profile is a web based version. Vray won’t work with it. Presumably you are using SketchUp 2023 Pro if you are using Vray. Please correct your forum profile.

Yes I am using sketchup pro 2023 but the trial version currently so I didn’t it was important to mention :sweat_smile:

I am trying to render an interior of a house my model isn’t complete yet but here is a screenshots of the model so far

It is important to get the profile information correct if you want accurate help.

Again, share the actual model.

What is your plan if we tell you that your computer is going to release its magic smoke if you try running Vray? I would suggest making sure the model is clean and correctly built and then try rendering in Vray. Start with few lights so your CPU doesn’t get over-taxed and work up to it.

I appreciate the help thank you but,
I was asking about it to see if there were different solutions if Vray was too demanding I didn’t want to ruin my only PC while being a student abroad that’s why I asked and since we weren’t taught about it in university so with all due respect spare me the sarcasm. I am going through enough as it is.

Sorry. There was no sarcasm intended. I was truly interested to know what your plan would be. Never mind now. Good luck.