3d print missing walls

I designed a gerber multitool case and it looks great on ketchup(my first design) but when printed walls are hollow and missing…i set to 100% infill as well any help appreciated I’m extremely frustrated. ALPHA AND OMEGA GERBER.skp (1.2 MB)

Sketchup lol excuse me

You’ve got many reversed faces that need to be corrected. The blue faces are all inside out. This causes problems for 3D printing.

There is at least one missing face and a bunch of internal faces and bad geometry you need to clean up.

Try this. I fixed the bad geometryand added the text to the component. It shows as solid now and it should be printable. Compare it to your model to see the differences. I also purged a bunch of unused stuff which vastly reduced the file size.
ALPHA AND OMEGA GERBER.skp (164.5 KB)

dude your f***ing awesome…ill try it now

so like i said this is my first attempt with sketchup, could you maybe explain what you did or what i didn’t? I’m kinda confused. And as far reversed faces and bad geometry i really dont know what the difference between bad or good is.

There are a lot of things I did. I turned on Hidden Geometry and removed many unneeded edges, some of which were visible, some hidden. I removed a bunch of internal faces as well as some bad ones on the opposite side from the view I showed and I corrected the orientation of the reversed face–those shown in blue. I exploded the 3D text and made it part of the geometry of the holder and then made it a component checking to see that SketchUp considered it “solid” which is important for 3D printing.

SketchUp is a surface modeler and surfaces have front and back sides. They are differentiated visually by the color. You need to make sure there are no exposed back faces in your 3D models.