[Woodworking] Yet another CutList plugin

Hi all,

I’m a Woodworker and I’m please to present you a plugin that I wrote to easily generate Woodworking Cutlist from Sketchup Models.
This plugin is developed around a French woodworkers community platform : L’Air du Bois (https://www.lairdubois.fr) and as the platform it is Open Source and you can access to the source code here :

And download the RBZ extension from here.

This extension is available in French, Englis and German … and it’s free.

You can have a peview of the plugin in this video :

Or a full demonstration in this one (but in french) :

I hope it could be useful for some of you :wink:
Regards.

I’ll have a look.

I gave it a quick trial. It looks pretty good. There are a few things I find odd but it could be due to what I’m used to.

I’d rather not see ‘x’ preceding the quantity of components.
Although the exported file is given the CSV extension, it appears to be Tab separated.
It would be nice if the quantity was the first column.
I’m not clear on the reason for raw and final dimension columns since the dimensions are the same. The raw dimensions only seem to appear in the exported file, too.
After exporting and clicking on Open, I get the following message although the CSV file is saved into the directory. It also makes the rest of the screen go black.

Thank you for your feedbacks !

I’d rather not see ‘x’ preceding the quantity of components.

It is mainly here to avoid to confuse it with other kind of value. But maybe you’re right :wink:

Although the exported file is given the CSV extension, it appears to be Tab separated.
It would be nice if the quantity was the first column.

Arf, do you think it’s better to have a TSV extension or use comma instead of tabs. But commas could be present in part names or materials.

I’m not clear on the reason for raw and final dimension columns since the dimensions are the same. The raw dimensions only seem to appear in the exported file, too.