Where do I find my Serial number?

I have a Sketchup Pro subscription, but after installing an update I got a message saying '‘We are experiencing technical difficulties. An internal entitlement management service error has occured’. Sketchup will not run. I logged into my Trimble account, and although my subscription details are there, and correct, there doesn’t seem to be any way to locate my Serial or Licence details. When I tried to get technical support my Serial number is required. How do I fix this problem please?

There is no serial number with a subscription. Only your e-mail address and the password you used when you purchased the subscription is used.

Try signing in to connect.trimble.com. Can you sign in there? You should then be able to assign yourself to the license.

Thanks Dave. Yes, I can login there, but where is my license? In any case, Sketchup isn’t working due to the error message above. I have deadlines and projects due. How do I resolve this problem?

Maybe @colin will be able to see your license and help you but remember it is a Saturday evening in the US and the SketchUp staff are not normally working on the weekends.

I do see something strange. You seem to have two Pro subscriptions, one of which is assigned, and the other one isn’t. It may be that as SketchUp looks up the subscription it’s picking the one that hasn’t been assigned.

As Dave says, you don’t have a license, SketchUp works by you signing in with the right email address.

If you sign into this page:

https://ecom-prd.trimblepaas.com/ecom/portal#/subscription

then look under Members, how many SketchUp seats do you seem to have? It would be worth removing whatever is listed there, and add in yourself again. If there is still one spare seat, assign that to a different email, in the hope that your main email will then get signed in ok.