Unable to load sqlite3 library in Sketcup Pro 2019 version

Hi Team,

I am a Sketchup Pro user and have on a ruby plugin. While using the plugin in recent/latest Sketchup 2019 version, the plugin is showing some issues with sqlite3 library.

The sqlite3 library is working in the terminal(command prompt) with same Ruby version 2.5.1.

But, it is not loading inside Sketchup 2019, working fine in 2018 version.

Error logs:

Error: #<Sequel::AdapterNotFound: LoadError: 126: The specified module could not be found.   - ***/gems/sqlite3/sqlite3_native.so> - This is available in this location.
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/Tools/RubyStdLib/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:59:in `require'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/Tools/RubyStdLib/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:59:in `require'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/Tools/RubyStdLib/singleton.rb:141:in `new'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/Tools/RubyStdLib/singleton.rb:141:in `block in instance'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/Tools/RubyStdLib/singleton.rb:139:in `synchronize'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/Tools/RubyStdLib/singleton.rb:139:in `instance'
C:/SunDAT/loader.rb:23:in `<top (required)>'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/Tools/extensions.rb:197:in `require'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/Tools/extensions.rb:197:in `load'
C:/Users/Arjun/AppData/Roaming/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/SketchUp/Plugins/sundat_extension.rb:15:in `register_extension'
C:/Users/Arjun/AppData/Roaming/SketchUp/SketchUp 2019/SketchUp/Plugins/sundat_extension.rb:15:in `<top (required)>'

Kindly let me know, how to resolve this.

Thanks,
Mallikarjuna.

Here is a thread that might give some clues

Pinging @NiCa60

Hi, Thanks for your reply.

I am facing this issue with Sketchup 2019 only, and no issues with 2018 version.

As mentioned in this, Sqlite installation is success and working fine in IRB also.

The only issue is not working in Sketchup 2019 alone…