Trimble have stolen my software

I have been a Pro user of SketchUp since version 7.
Before Google bought it.

I have all the bought and paid for Pro versions from then until now on my computer because there are various plugins and set ups that don’t work on later versions.
All of these were bought and paid for.

Trimble have deactivated the pro licenses on all of them.

They did not ask me, they did not tell me, they just did it.

No one said when I bought these licenses that they could be taken away by any subsequent purchaser of the franchise and I’m very doubtful this is legal.
Is anyone else in this position?

This is THOUSANDS of hours of work as well as all the thousands of pounds I paid over the years for all these licenses.

And NO, the latest version does NOT work on all of these files and I don’t see why losing a lot of excellent plugins for an annual fee for non existent support is any sort of bonus.

I want my licenses back which I bought and paid a lot of money for.

NOW I see why people pirate.

I still have every version of SU Pro my current computer can run, so do many other users…

I even have v5 on a couple of older machines…

what do you mean when you say they have ‘deactivated the pro licenses’ …

where they all on the same machine…

where they ‘Network’ or ‘Individual’ lic’s?

where they all ‘new’ full price purchases or ‘upgrades’ at reduced cost…

mine where all ‘upgrades’ from an original @Last licence, so I can’t migrate them to ‘any’ new machine, although I think I can move them round my local network…

john

All my previously Pro licensed (Mac) versions of individual licensed SketchUp back to version 7 have reverted to time limited “test” versions.
What is the difference between upgrades and full price? They were all legitimately bought and very few of them from Trimble. How do Trimble get to deactivate licenses they didn’t sell me?