The Feature Requests category

Do you have the next great idea on how to make SketchUp even better? Pitch your idea here and see what the community thinks.

We welcome your feedback!

Edit: To elaborate on this description, this is a place where you can tell us of the need you have, the problem you’re trying to overcome and maybe the tool you think will solve that job. It also gives you the chance to solicit suggestions to overcome the problem you’re running into as it may be a technique that you need more than a single-purpose tool. It’s also possible there is a feature already in existence that does what you need. To that end, please offer a new topic for your feature and describe WHY you need that tool and what it will solve for you. You don’t have to be a feature designer in this case, just someone with a need to be addressed!

2 Likes

Yes. This is a simple request. As I am a kitchen designer and build cabinet. I would like to be able to move a panel say 1000mm less 18mm so I would like just to type 1000-18 and press enter. and sketchup would do the math. ok this is a simple example but there are load of thims I want to move something less or more and don’t want to get my calculator out when I am using a computer. This should be standard. computer are meant for this sort of thing.

2 Likes

Could the Mac Materials Palette work a little more like the Windows Palette, please?
Or at least equally easy/intuitive to quickly locate and edit a material?

I have been working with it for almost a year now and still have difficulties seeing which Material is selected and also difficulty getting into the Edit Menu and editing a material I am currently using.

If there’s a help on this that I haven’t found yet, I would appreciate it! Thanks!!!

2 Likes