Non-User Able to View Sketchup?

I am a user of SketchUp Pro. Is there a way that non SketchUp users can view my plans without editing it., and obviously without purchasing the full package, ie., AutoCAD can be viewed by True View .Many thanks

Upload it to Trimble Connect and send the client a link to view it in the online viewer.

1 Like

Sorry don’t understand. There would be many non users, do you mean upload the drawings??

They could download the free Sketchup viewer, for Windows, Mac, Android or iOS. Or, as Dave answered while I was replying, view the drawings on line.

You would upload or Publish your SketchUp file to your Trimble Connect storage. Then send the link to those non-users who so they can examine the file in the viewer.

1 Like

Except for that to work the non-users would have to be given the .skp file which would mean they could edit it in the SketchUp web app or pass it on to somone else.

Just looked up Trimble Connect - I think that is what I’m looking for, however I would have thousands of viewers (company), and want to make sure that it is secure and and ‘they’ can’t play with it.

If they only have the link to see it in the online viewer they can’t play with it and make modifications.

1 Like

True - I should have thought of that. Would the same be true of a Trimble Connect link? I haven’t used it enough to know.

No. That’s the point. With the online viewer the user does not get the SketchUp file.

1 Like

Could you explain, does that mean they have to download Trimble Connect.

No. They just need to follow the link you provide.

I sent you a PM asking for your e-mail address. I’ll share one of my files with you.

I’m relatively new to using Trimble Connect myself, and haven’t used that feature. Does the viewer need to create a Trimble ID or some other login to view it, or can they just do so anonymously?

That depends on whether your are using trimble connect or trimble connect after dark.

2 Likes