Need class or tutor

I am looking for a class or tutor to progress my sketch up skills. I am an interior designer using sketch pro on an iMac. I do all my 2d drafting in PowerCadd then import into sketch up with a dwg. I feel I am intermediate in my skills but also realize there is a lot I don’t know.

I have taken 3 classes, one online and 2 in person. I prefer an in person classes but can not find a more advanced class. I am located in the SF east bay.

Does anyone have a recommendation for an intermediate to advanced class or is anyone willing to tutor me by the hour?

I don’t know if I could do you a “class” but this is what I do ( use PowerCADD and SketchUp in work). I’ve taught PowerCADD BTW, but like SU it doesn’t take much “teaching”. I would do a one day intro for people who already knew some CAD. Anyway I might give you some ideas on the two together, if have questions. Oh, I am in Sonoma. Personally I don’t know of any established teachers or courses around here, but that doesn’t mean anything.

How advanced? Mostly I think when it comes to SketchUp everything you need is on the internet, it just depends on what it is specifically you need to learn, hard to see without assessing your current level and what you deem to be an advanced level.

Always glad to meet another PowerCADD user. I’ve been using PC since 1989, and was a listed trainer for a while. I first got SketchUp in 2002 and have gradually increased the percentage of time in SU vs PC ever since. I do spend a lot of time in SU now, but PC is still my main tool for anything 2D. My work flow still involves working out 2D plans and sections in PC and bringing them into SU. I’ve been teaching SU to high school students for 6 years now, and have done two introductory SU classes at my local AIA chapter (CT). I’m on the wrong coast for in person training, but it sounds like @pbacot isn’t far.