my.SketchUp Roadmap; Linux; Drawing my "Life Extension Village" - suggestions

People,

Being a hard-core Fedora Linux person, I find it is a pain to run SketchUp on Wine or in a Windows VM - so I was super-excited when I found out about my.SketchUp - it is exactly what I need! However, there are still some considerations for me:

There doesn’t appear to be a RoadMap for my.SketchUp - is anyone able to comment when the likely ETA is for it to be “substantially” equivalent to the Windows version? My immediate and near-future needs are:

• re-create the drawings for the first house in the village (http://lev.com.au) in my.SketchUp
  • to be able to import contour information from a DWG for the whole Village plan
  • draw the whole village (another 11 houses) as a site plan but with detail for the second house after I have finished recreating the drawings for the first house

I am not a professional CAD person but I am fairly familiar with things like InkScape etc but I am unlikely to be able to get the DWG files from the engineering company (I only have the files as PDFs and the company has gone broke) and it is probably a good exercise to recreate the first house drawings anyway. I attach some of the drawings but you can see more at the web site. Does anyone have suggestions about the most efficient way of proceeding? - from a “not wasting time” point of view but also in terms of learning my.SketchUp?

Thanks!
Phil.

SK_5573_026.C_Lot4_Elevations.pdf (284.8 KB)

SK_5573_028_Lot4_Plan_G_UpdatedDriveway.pdf (2.3 MB)

SK_5573_024.D_Lot4_SitePlan.pdf (400.3 KB)

Your basic questions have already been asked in this category.

Summary (paraphrasing):

• my.sketchup.com is still in beta (under development)
  • It is not yet for commercial use
    • (ie, there are no licenses by itself for commercial work.)
  • Trimble employees cannot reveal future plans.
    • (Trimble is a publicly traded company and this would be against the law.)