Interior planner using Sketcher?

Hello everyone!
I am new to Sketcher, just started the demo. I have a question to you about the potential use of Sketcher.

I am with a company where we build robotics training modules (they look like carts with small robots or machines mounted on the working surface). These modules are used for STEM (Engineering) classes help at schools and colleges.

We thought it might be nice to allow our customers visualize their classrooms once they purchase and install our modules: how they can place them in the classrooms, how many will fit, how many students they will be able to train in one session, etc.

With this in mind, we are looking for an easy-to-use software, which would be similar to the interior design / home planner type of apps that allows us to:

1. load the 3D CAD models of our products into the objects library

2. Let the customer to quickly sketch their classroom with more or less correct dimensions, add doors and windows as needed

3. Create a layout of the classroom with the essential elements including our training modules, desks, chairs, smart or white boards, etc.

4. Be able to print or generate a pdf of the layout.

5. Maybe, as added bonus, create a BOM list of all the elements added to the scene.

I understand that Sketchup is a powerful software and it certainly can be used to create these layouts, however the question I have it whether is can be skinned to function as light-weight layout planner tool, and not a function-rich 3D CAD program.

I appreciate your advice. Thank you!