Help required - new computer solely for SketchUp use

Hello all,

I’m new here, and in fact new to posting on forums generally, so my apologies in advance for any mistakes of etiquette!

My question is whether the new computer I’m thinking of buying will be able to run SketchUp sufficiently well for my needs. I’m aware that there are a number of subjective variables when it comes to this this, so I’ll try to provide relevant context.

The machine in question is
https://www.amazon.co.uk/HP-Stream-14-ax000na-14-Inch-Laptop/dp/B01LZE0B5Z, and a review is here: HP Stream 14 review: This laptop's best feature is its rock-bottom price - CNET

My situation is as follows: I’m a carpenter doing quite a lot of custom built-in cabinetry. I’ve been using SketchUp since 2012, and have found it very useful for making designs to both present to clients and to generate cutting lists. However, as of 2014 I use Linux (Ubuntu 16.04) as my operating system and although I can force SketchUp to work, it is buggy and crashes periodically. I want to keep my Linux machine and buy a Windows machine solely for generating SketchUp designs. I came to the conclusion that a laptop might be useful since then I would also be able to take it on-site during installs.

I have done some research and I think that the laptop linked to above might be suitable. However, I don’t know if it will be able to run SketchUp smoothly. I am aware that there are many different levels of SketchUp complexity, and so I have included a picture of a typical design.

I am happy to run SketchUp on a fairly minimal basis, i.e. I don’t need any colours or shading etc… The main requirement is that it run smoothly and responsively, and also that I can present a fairly ‘clean’ picture to my clients.

In terms of what I actually make, it is mostly simple rectangular boxes along with a few detailed extrusions such as the coving and baseboard on the picture.

The machine details are below:

Windows 10 Home 64