Groups no longer working correctly (hard to click, can't edit, etc)

MurphyVillaSitePlan.skp (4.4 MB)
Hello everyone,

I’m pretty new to CAD overall.

So I’ve been working on this file for a few days now with no problem, but just now all my grouped items seem to not be working as they should. If I go into iso view or any other camera view beside parallel, then zoom in, everything goes a bit darker as if it’s greyed out. It’s difficult to select groups by clicking, I now have to draw a selection box with my cursor over the group first to select it. And even then, I can’t double click to go into the group. Sometime it’ll work correctly again, and I’m able to go into edit group, but can’t click on the face. Or if I try to double click group, it’ll move itself to a random spot in the project space. Basically everything is just acting up.

Just before all of this happened, I installed 2 extensions (Fredo6 Extensions) for scaling and etc. I have now uninstalled them to see if that was the problem but it haven’t fix anything.

I noticed that just before the issue I also updated PhotoShop, so then I uninstalled PhotoShop but that didn’t fix anything.

I found a discussion post where somebody fixed it by correcting the tags where they tagged raw geometry. I deleted all my tags and reset everything back to Layer 0 (Untagged), but everything is still not working right!

Another thing I noticed is, if I create a new geometry and turn that into a group, that one works perfectly fine, can click, move, etc with no issue. So I suspect that only the “old” items are corrupted somehow. But I really can’t be starting from scratch and redraw everything.

Please help.
It’s 2am and I’m running out of words to search on Google. I’m not sure what to search for anymore because maybe it’s not even a “grouping” problem but something else.

Can you share your model here? We can probably figure out the problem then.

Edit: sorry. I missed seeing it at the top of your post. Downloading now…