Filling Holes On Someone Else's Model

Trying to help a friend get a few parts 3D printed. They were from a mod for a PC game he helped make so I feel good about him using the models.

I noticed lots of gaps in the original parts, so I started drawing lines in the gaps to connect triangles to fill in the holes. When I try to fill in the gaps to make the parts solid, I noticed some of the walls were white and blue, instead of matching grey!? I didn’t pay that much attention until these walls showed up as issues when using the solid inspector. Had a few issues with lines being drawn and not showing up, too!?

Not sure what to do, I’ve only made a 1/2 dozen models in Sketchup and when I run into issues like this I just redraw. Was hoping someone here could point me in the right direction.

Currently using SketchUp Make 13 but downloaded SketchUp 2014 yesterday to see if it would help, so I am in the window where I have Pro features if needed.

Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks!
Jordan

Please ignore the duplicate part
Import from 3ds file with the totality of my attempts to fix parts.
002 Messing up Mirror.skp (310.7 KB) In

Original 3ds file as imported into Sketchup
000 Import.skp (129.0 KB)

Hi Jordon, I took a quick look,
White walls: When you fill in the gaps, you’re making new faces where there were none, those faces don’t automatically get coloured, you will have to colour them in after, but that shouldn’t matter for 3d printing.
Blue walls: Those are also new faces, but just the backside of them, you can right-click and reverse face.

Other issues that will come up with printing them, the ‘stands’ of the model are partially inside the top objects, since that part isn’t actually visible from outside, you don’t need those edges/faces there and they can be deleted.
*You’ll have to intersect that ‘stand’ portion from the upper as there’s no edges where they meet. You can see this issue in the screen cap I’ve attached.