Component with two axes

Hi everyone!
I’m relatively new to SketchUp. I’m sorry if I’m posting this on the wrong category.
For my project, I’m making a model in SketchUp, and importing it into Unity. I’m having certain troubles regarding the import of my model into Unity regarding the Hierarchy/Outliner, but I think I’ll solve it.
My main problem with my project is regarding Component Axes.
For every component on my model, I NEED two axes (or origins, or points, don’t know how to correctly name it).
I need one in front of the model, outside of it. I’m doing this by “Make Component…” → Set Component Axes). This is working great.
My second axes needs to be in the center of the face of the component. I was using Blender before, but it’s too ■■■■ complicated for what I need to do. However, this issue of two axes was easily solved by creating an empty object child of my component, and setting is origin where I needed to.

I’ve been trying something similar in SketchUp, but with no success.

Hope it’s clear to everyone!!

If anyone has a suggestion or any other app/process that would make my life easier, I’m totally open to it.

Thanks in advance!!! Any help is welcome!

If I have understood what you want, I think it’s quite simple.

Say you make a cube with origin on one corner. Then you make it into a Group/Component. If you open it you will find its base point will be at the drawing origin, Suppose you actually want it half way along the bottom edge of the cube. All you need do whilst you are inside the Group/Component is to Select All and then move all geometry from the centrepoint of the edge to the drawing origin. That will reset the origin for the Group but when you come out of it, you will see that the drawing origin remains in place.

It would help if you could discuss the use case for two sets of axes.