Roof design 2 axis tilt

Good day, I am a newbie to Sketchup Makeup. I am struggling how to create a roof that has 4 corners at DIFFERENT heights. When I try to use push-pull tool I cannot seem to create this type of roof. Goal is where water flows left to right and back to front (i.e. left back highest point; right front lowest). Any suggestions welcome as I can’t figure this out-- probably very obvious. thank you

You should probably start by sharing a picture or model of what you are trying to do… some times words just aren’t enough…

try bezier surface

1 Like

Pushpull is not the right tool for this job. It can only extrude a polygon in a direction perpendicular to a single face. Also you should be aware that a face in SketchUp must be planar. Unless you are careful to keep it flat, SketchUp will break a face into triangles (which are always planar).

One way to do what you seek is to start with a level rectangle and pushpull it up somewhat higher than the final roof. Then, off to the side, draw a large rectangle and rotate it as needed to get the desired slopes. Then move it so that it cuts through the extruded roof. Use Intersect Faces with… to cut the extrusion and then erase the extra parts. You will likely end up with a reversed face that you need to correct.

tilted%20roof

1 Like

On a cubic, try moving the front line (edge) ,then the right or left edge, much quicker

1 Like

I’m assuming this is a flat roof that is sloped in two directions. The solution @slbaumgartner shows is one way, though I would probably do it using construction lines. I have assumed roof slopes of 5 degrees in this example.