List of manufactures in 3d warehouse

Is there a list of manufactures for 3d wharehouse. I spend too much time scrolling through for a product. How is this done effectively?

What sort of products are you looking for?

In advanced search options you can select whether the model is from a manufacturer. That helps a lot. I don’t know if there is a list of manufacturers, but you could search on one of their signature items, and quickly find out if they are involved.

I am an interior designer. I look for various products. Right now I am looking for a bubble chandelier by Pelle. I am taking too long to search for a specific product. This used to be easier when google owned the product.

This one? Search for pelle chandelier | 3D Warehouse

Screenshot%20-%208_22_2019%20%2C%209_36_28%20PM

I entered Pelle chandelier in the search line.

I can’t immediately see Pelle as a manufacturer involved in 3D Warehouse, maybe they should be.

I see other people have modeled their stuff, if it would do:

psaal, though somewhat shy like me, is the most important person in 3D Warehouse. He hopefully will have a follow up comment.

I didn’t spot that one, but “marked001” doesn’t quite sound like official Pelle.

No. I recognized that. But maybe it’s the one. Point is, entering the manufacturer’s name in the search can help. It’s also worth noting that not all manufacturers have a presence in the 3D Warehouse. Maybe they should.

Thank you so much for the research you have done.

This is the product I would love to find.

Thanks, but not quite as nice as the one I want.

So would you model it on your own if it’s not available in the warehouse? The manufacturer has a cut sheet with 2D drawings and dimensions so you could create your own representation of it fairly easily.

I suppose I could, but, I’d rather “go shopping”. That’s what I call finding things in 3D warehouse.

A ‘reverse Fredo Portrait’ extension would be perfect for these situations!
Other possible ‘shopping’ options: