How to find job as a SketchUp Drafter

sketchup
drafter

I have completed my diploma in cad and bim. I wish to apply job as a sketchup drafter. How can I do that.

Firstly, learn to write the trademarked name of the product correctly. (I corrected the topic title.)

It is: SketchUp, and it’s companion paperspace documentation tool is LayOut.

Drafter should also be capitalized when you are speaking of a position of employment.

You can do searches online at various sites, such as Monster.com, etc.

It’s no different than applying for any other job. Find companies looking for the skills you have to offer, find out what their application process is and follow it. Most likely you would need to submit a CV and possibly a portfolio of work.

Thank you so much for reply. In my Diploma I studied 2 Softwares Revit and Sketchup. The title of my Diploma is UNIVERSITY DIPLOMA IN CAD AND BIM(ARCHITECTURE) I have completed A Residential house project in both Sofwares in my final assignments which I will show in my portfolio. I am struggling to write the correct keywords in search box. for example. If I write Sketchup in keywords then no job comes up. I have tried writing Architectural Drafter, Architectural Designer Or Revit Trainee Jobs but nothing of my interest is coming up. I wish to design houses in Sketch up or Revit Software so what will be the best keywords to write when I am looking for job on websites. I have registered with reed.co.uk, Indeed.co.uk and jobrapido etc.please help me. I am looking for job for the first time in my life.