Ho Hum after more than 12 months...that's all a dash line?

I have read many are very unhappy with SU 2019 lack lustre upgrade and myself included I have had a Pro Licence since 2003.

It’s not the money as I am a professional, it’s the lack of new improvements, innovations…I mean after you go on all the sleepless nights, the cups of coffee, the hard work, the playing of nerf ball…please don’t go on about your self perceived coolness when you produce a minor improvement.

I am afraid you have missed the mark bigtime…so we get dashed line ( the re was a plug in for that ) are you serious??? I think that last years 2018 Maintenace money was spent on you playing nerf ball and keeping you in employment. Perhaps you should stop patting yourselves on the back for a very mediocre result and get on with innovation. SU 2019 is very much a let down and yes like Apple the people start to wise up that companies that produce mediocre improvements start to suffer. I will for now stay with 2018 as the upgrade is not worth the hassle of upgrading all my plug ins…see there is an area you did nothing about?? An easy transition to bring over the plug ins…there is so much improvement needs attention…stop acting like your cool dudes and focus on producing a far superior product please.

Oh yeah that right now I can see how long a line is…whooohoo, the big second improvement.

If you can’t think of what to improve perhaps look at what the end users are requesting on their wish lists.
You mybe surprised the list is vast.

Cheers Steve

Sketchup gone subscription?

Hi Steve,

If you’re only interested in features in the SketchUp Pro desktop modeling app, then I can understand why you would feel like you’re not getting a ton of new stuff in 2019. It is easy to miss the performance/stability improvements or the myriad of small nits that get attention in the UI with every release. They are tough to quantify, and so we don’t market them very heavily.