Architect Looking for Freelancer Knowledgeable in Sketchup & Layout

Hi. I am an Architect looking for help with various residential and commercial projects. All work is completed in Sketchup & Layout. Nick Sonder is my role model if that helps describe the work I ascend towards.

I am looking for freelancer(s) to help complete the work. It will be work varying from modeling/designing in SketchUp and producing Construction Documents in Layout. I am licensed and will be reviewing work, so applicants do not need to be a licensed architect. It would be helpful for applicants to be knowledgeable in basic IRC & IBC codes, general design principles, and how to note and dimension plans.

I will provide examples of my work and what the end goal needs to be so you will not be starting from scratch. I would also like to see examples of your work. Looking forward to getting hearing back from fellow SketchUp/Layout junkies.

It would help to add some sort of location information as codes differ greatly around the world. and even across the states.

I am located in Arkansas, but I would not say you have to be familiar with the codes in Arkansas as I am not expecting applicants to catch all the nuances of the local codes.

Be aware that cislabs are basically spam.

Thank you. I kinda figured as the website had nothing to do with SketchUp

The location helps as an Australian like myself or an Uzbekistani may not follow your basic construction methods.

Hi. I work as a Freelancer using Sketchup / Layout. The bulk of my work is in producing rendered images of houses but I also engage with architects and engineers to produce Planning and Construction drawings. I’m an Architectural Technologist based in Ireland so my knowledge is in Irish and British Building Codes and Standards but if you think I would be an asset to you then check out my website for some examples of my work www.liammorrissey.com