Problem with DC

Hi there, I’m new to sketch-up and I’m using the PRO 2015. I was trying to create a DC cabinet but I have few issue:

1. I thought I create a DC but after I finished to work on the file I saved and stored in my component folder but when I try to insert the component I create in a file is not working

2. I was able to add the Width but the doors and the handles are scaling and changing shape is there a better way to do it? (No extensions please).

I was trying to attach the file but it’s to big :frowning:

It would seem unlikely that DC file size is so big,

have you purged the file? (window) / model info / Statistics / purge unused button @ bottom of user form.

otherwise if part of a bigger model, select the DC, right click and saveas

then try to post the file again

What do you mean by not working? The Dynamic options don’t appear? If you just save the file as normal, and import it into another model, it’ll automatically put the file model into a new group. You need to Right-Click on your Dynamic Component and select Save-As and then it’ll import fine.

Without a screen shot or the file, we can’t see what’s the issue. At the very least, screen capture your dynamic attributes so we can see what’s going on.

And like @pcmoor, it shouldn’t be too large. Either you’ve added way too many details or downloaded parts from the warehouse that contains too many details. It’s also possible you imported a really large texture that’s adding size to your file.