Problem loading Ruby scripts into SketchUp

Hi everyone

I am new in Sketch up. I have a big annoying problem uploading Ruby scripts to Sketch up. I think I am doing everything right. I downloaded windowizer.rb and placed it in the plugins folder in sketch up. I reopened Sketch up and nothing is there. That goes to any rb scripts that I put in the same folder. When i type" load windowizer.rb" in the Ruby console box it says: Error: #<NameError: undefined local variable or method `windowizer’ for main:Object>

:in `' SketchUp:1:in `eval'

I tried lots of things but nothing seems to work. I feel deflated. I really do need a tool for windows and doors as I am an architecture student.Can you help?

Thank you so much

remove anything you added manually…

search this site for how to instal .rbz files, and where to find a .rbz version of windowizer…

john

Thanks John

I will try that. I know how to upload the rbz files just couldn’t find a suitable version that is free.

You can get a free version of Windowizer at Smustard.com. It will download as a .zip file. Change .zip to .rbz and you can install it with Install Extension.

FYI:

Hi Dave

Thank you for the suggestion. First part completed. I have downloaded Windowizer zip file… but how do I change it to rbz?

Right click on the file name and choose Rename. replace zip with rbz.

Well I did that but when I try to upload it from Sketch up it doesn’t recognise it as a rbz file.

What do you mean “upload it from Sketch up”?

I just downloaded the zip file, changed .zip to .rbz and installed it via Install Extension as I directed you in my first reply. Windowizer installed and works just fine.

Window menu > Preferences dialog > Extensions panel > Install Extension … button

Browse to the RBZ archive you downloaded, select it, and click the OK button.

If you are using SketchUp 2016, switch to the Extensions Policy panel, and choose a lower policy level such as “Approve” or “Unrestricted”.