Please check my project

Hello I’m very new to using Sketchup. I am trying to make a model of my van to help design a my camper conversion.
I have a basic model and idea of what I want. I plan on making it more detailed as I go along. I just wanted someone to check over my project make sure there are no obvious issues. I will want to put in some animations eventually too. Any advice tips and resources would be really appreciated.
I have uploaded the project and the system info for the laptop I’m running.
Vauxhall Movano.skp (8.8 MB)

What’s visible is looking fairly good, but could do with some significant improvements before you go further.

the Component browser shows components for door and floor. But in the model, they are still ‘loose geometry’.

I wonder when you drew them if you didn’t have the checkbox in Make Component ticked, that says ‘Replace selection with Component?’

And you have a lot of (so far unused) Component(2)#1, …, #5 which it would be helpful to rename (in Entity info, or the component browser) with names that will help you remember what they are.

And you aren’t using Layers (Tags in v2020 onwards) properly.

You have Doors set as the default Layer/Tag. DON’T DO THIS! (and yes, I know I’m shouting with capital letters!)

It’s a cardinal sin (in Sketchup, anyway, if not the Roman Catholic Church).

ALWAYS, ALWAYS have the default tag or layer set to Layer0 (up to SU 2019) or Untagged in 2020 and later (with very rare exceptions later when you know what you are doing). ALWAYS draw your geometry on Layer0/Untagged, and make each object you draw into a component as soon as you have finished drawing it. Give it meaningful name when you make it, before you move on to draw the next part. It’s much easier to give a name to a Component than a Group, and it isn’t helpful to have the Outliner or you model filled with a whole lot of anonymous Groups, even if there is only one of each in your model.