New to Apple World: Which MAC should I get

Hi All,
I’m new to the communities both Mac and Sketchup. Right now I’m using my 4-year-old PC with i5 and nVidia Geforce GPU. I was quite happy with my PC doing my personal work on sketchup, mostly on sketching only, until I learned to render using Vray. Almost every time I rendered the model in a higher resolution than 800x600 it just crashed. I currently fixing my problem with turning on a fan blowing directly to my laptop and it actually helps. I think it might be because of my GPU performance being too old or obsolete to handle the sketchup rendering. SO I’m thinking to buy one of the MAC product lines.

I've been looking at MAC Book 12 with retina display which I personally like b'cuz of its thin design and light weight but worry about its performance. 

So can anyone suggest me which Mac I should get according to your personal experience? 

Most of my works are Home design. Any opinions are welcome and Thank you.

Just a quick note, and hopefully others will chime in. A PC with an i5 processor will likely outperform the Macbook Retina. I am a Mac user, have been for 20 years, but I don’t want you to buy it to improve performance because it may not.

That being said, there are often driver and malware problems that are just more common on PCs, and you may want to look there for a quick fix. However, you would be right in assuming that in general, the Mac is going to have better a better user experience due to the integration and less issues with drivers.

So, my recommendation for a new Macbook Retina is…wait as long as you can. The Macbook Retina is a first generation product, that they will almost undoubtedly improve drastically in the next release cycle. There are complaints about the keyboard, and having used it a bit, I can understand that. The biggest complaint is with the performance though, and if you want to render, I don’t think it’s going to impress you.