Dimension lines are printing in gray in Sketchup Free

My dimension lines are black on screen, but are printing in a light gray and I can just barely see that they are there. It’s the same whether I print as a PDF or if I export as a PNG and then print. I don’t see any options for changing settings for dimensions. I have all the dimensions tagged so I can turn them off, but I don’t see how that would be a problem. I want to be able to see them when they are printed. What am I doing wrong?

Can you share the SketchUp model file so we can have a look and see what we get when we try exporting it?

Here it is. Keep in mind that this is my first project. Be kind ;-)[

Workshop (1).skp|attachment](upload://Aq6TU45CWEJk9uLbCsp1tokfo4U.skp) (2.2 MB)

I think you need to wait until it’s completely uploaded to the forum before clicking the Reply button.

Yeah. That didn’t seem right. I hit a return after the ‘[’ character and it didn’t like that.
Also, I am trying to print the parallel view of the left wall of the ‘addition’ with most of the rest of the model hidden, just so you can see exactly what I was trying to print.

Workshop (1).skp (2.2 MB)

The the material assigned to the dimensions is called Helen_Phone. It is gray. This is from your model but opened in SU2020.
Screenshot - 9_19_2020 , 8_20_37 PM

Select the dimensions and repaint them with Black from the colors palette.

Select the dimensions with Entity Info open. The click on the dark gray square to the left of the material name.

Then click on the icon to the right of the house, select Colors and scroll down to the bottom to get black.
Screenshot - 9_19_2020 , 8_25_30 PM

You may also find you want to make the text larger. Under Font, click on the 12 and choose a larger size.

By the way, I notice you’ve managed to rotate the model axes. Solid blue should be up, not green.

Right click on an axis line and choose Reset to sort them out.