Yeah I had a simular experience when somebody replied on an old thread, 4 days ago:
I am not sure if the flagging isn’t intented for that purpose, you can not see what is deleted (Unlike the hidden content)
I would not mind if the whole thread, or great parts of it were deleted, though…