Can't Edit Floor Material

Hi guys, I am fairly new to SketchUp, and I have applied a floor material to a surface and cannot rotate pattern or apply any rugs etc as they are not visible on the face.
I have realised I didn’t reverse sides to make it white, not grey and then apply material, I’m not sure if this is all that I had to do, however I don’t know how to undo this this or change it as is have been saved with the floor material applied. If I try to delete it removes the whole floor and its not a simple floor plan. Please help.

I sounds like you have grouped the geometry for the floor and then applied the texture to the group container. In order to rotate the material, it needs to be applied to the face. Then right click on the face and choose Texture>Position.

If you share the SKP file so we can look at it we can give you more detailed info.

Yeah possibly… not really even sure what that means. I had applied the material to the “slab” and have managed to return it back to its default ‘paint’. How should I apply it so I an re-position texture and have rugs etc show up? I’m not seeing reverse sides any more and I thought I read that somewhere…?

If the “slab” is a group or component, open it for editing. Right click on it and choose Edit Group (or Edit Component) or double click on it with the Select tool. Then apply the material to the face of the slab. If it runs the wrong way, right click on it and choose Texture>Position. If you want to rotate it 90° or 180°, right click again and choose Rotate and select the appropriate rotation angle. Or you can drag the green push pin.

Okay, Ill try that. Thanks

When I double click or right lick to open for editing it just goes all grey and I cannot select anything until i dbl click outside of model.

Opening it now. Back shortly. By the way, I sent you a PM.