Layout stops when hide tray?

Hi again…
I have been using layout for about 3 weeks on 1 month trial, all working great.
Paid for full license today. Just opened it and now it keeps crashing.
the tray is stuck up the top left corner!
If I try to do anything it just crashes. I.e. Go to window/hide tray it just crashes.

Any ideas ?

Did you (or Windows) update the Quadro driver recently ?

There was a new driver released just 2 weeks ago:

If so you might try rolling back the driver update. If not, try the new driver.

It was working ok last night, only started after I added the new licence, would the driver have updated itself ?

Windows 10 will update automatically.

Hi,

Struggling with this !
as you have probably guessed i am not technically minded when it comes to the workings of computers.
How would I go about rolling back ? and preventing it from recurring ?

(1) This thread nor your forum profile actually indicates what version of SketchUp you are having issues with.

(2) You just bought a license, for which version ? (I would guess 2017) FYI, SketchUp licenses are version specific.

• IF you bought the correct version license, did you successfully enter the license information and activate SketchUp via the Welcome dialog’s license pane ?

(3) If your issue is graphics driver related, you’ll need to know (or an IT tech will need to know,) what the current driver version is that you (or Windows) have installed.

For some general troubleshooting, see Ty’s new thread:

If these tasks are beyond you for whatever reason(s), I suggest finding a reputable local IT service (ie, like GeekSquad or similar.)

I have checked all updates and there are no recent ones for the graphics card or Windows 10.
I have uploaded a screenshot of the problem.
Windows 10 Sketchup 2017.

(1) When you installed SketchUp, did you right-click the installer and choose “Run as administrator” from the popup menu ?

IF NOT, do so, and this time choose the “Repair” option.