Yellow Triangle has me freaking

error

Yellow triangle with exclaimation mark has me freaking out, it says "error reading LayOut file, and all my hard work seems to be GONE! I’ve been using SU and LO for about 10 years and have never had this problem. Other files open just fine, but not my biggest project to date. Backup versions also won’t open. I’ve checked the SU files that are in the LO file, and all is fine there. Sure hope you can help! Thank you!!

Can you share the LO file so we can see what you have going on?

What does it say in Document Setup>References?

Thank you for getting back to me. I found a backup copy and all is fine. Whew.

Amber Westerman Building Design
178-1/2 North Iowa Street, Suite 204
Dodgeville, Wisconsin 53533
608-935-9020
amberwesterman.com

Glad you’re all set now. It would still be good to sort out what was going on.

Is that old airplane still sitting out in front of the Don Q Inn? Is it still the Don Q Inn?

Amber,

Welcome to the Forum!

There’s an unwritten rule here that we prefer NOT to see personally identifiable information in posts and replies. If you want to share your information with a particular person, use a Private Message. Public posts and replies are available to malicious actors who scan forums for email addresses and other information they can exploit.

I mention this only because you’ve replied to an email - and your email signature was included. I encourage you to reply any way you want, but if you reply to an email, take the time to suppress your normal email signature.

And if you want to learn something new about using the forum - try editing the reply to erase the signature!

I’ve been using Su & LO for at least 10 years but I’m new to forums.
I’ve just started getting the same yellow triangle problem, on all LO files old & new.
I can’t manipulate any views properly, if I change scale & check the preserve box it doesn’t.