Wire frame to modelled walls

Hello and thank you in advance to anyone who bears with me. I’m relatively new to sketchup but i can get around a bit.
I am using the Leica sketch plan app with my leica disto…which works great by the way…and am wanting to take the 3d wireframe dog file and bring that into sketchup and do a quick 3d model of the wireframe.

i have used the plug in to add surfaces to the wire frame and that works great but as soon as i push pull to create a thickness to the surfaces it will only pull in one direction leaving the inside of my wall hollow and also having issues creating the window openings etc.

right now i have decided to create a surface on the wire frame one wall at a time then select that surface and copy it. this has allowed me to create a wall with depth bit it still does not want to let me push through a window opening .

there must be an easier way…lol

thanks again

Can you share the .skp file into which you have imported the wireframe? That will make it easier for people to help you here.

Drag the .SKP file into your next post while it’s open for writing/editing (the post, not the SU model, that is!). It’s unlikely to be too big - up to about 10MB is ok.

here is the file freshly importedsmall office.skp (174.7 KB)

If you open the component for edit (or explode it, as it is the only model content) you can trace edges using the line tool and faces will fill in. Then you can trace edges of the doors and windows to make them cut the walls (may need to try several to persuade SketchUp to cut the wall). Once the doors and windows cut the walls, delete their inner faces. Then use the pushpull tool and tap the alt key to tell it to keep the starting face while you create the wall thickness. A bit of cleanup for edges you don’t need after thickening the walls and to fix reversed faces and you’re all set.