Wax printing multiple copies of one simple Model... A pipe dream?

Hello everyone. I am a jewelry hobbyist and decided that I would make an anchor chain necklace by casting wax models of 12mmx7mm anchor chain segments. What I thought would be a very easy process because I can make the entire wax tree of 24 anchor chain models using Sketchup Pro… has become a ridiculous brick wall.

I don’t own a wax printer so I thought I could easily outsource it.

The ridiculous problem of 3d printing wax from what I have discovered is this…

No one I have ever found whether it would be Shapeways or individuals will print an entire wax tree of these simple anchor chain pieces. (The bounding box is only 65mm high and even less wide). So the other issue is that if I were to try to order 24 copies of just the 12mmX7mm anchor chain links, I would have to pay a 10 to 35 dollar surcharge for each individual copy just for it being made of wax, then the cost by volume. So in other words… 3d printing in wax is completely and utterly impossible for anything that you need more than one copy of. I find this extremely surprising for many reasons. For one… If Shapeways or individuals are concerned the sprues will break during shipment… that is no problem because wax can be welded back together. Secondly… wax printing has been around for a while now so I don’t see why the material is so difficult to handle or print. Castable wax has a pretty high melting temp.

Why does printing something in wax involve an expensive surcharge of 10 to 35 dollars for each model no matter how small when no other plastic or similar material has that surcharge?

Does anyone please have any ideas on how to efficiently order 24 copies of a small wax model?

Thanks for any advice.
Rick

Rick: SWAG;To print he whole tree would be problem because of print nozzle access; the surcharge is probably as a result of all the post print processing they think is required to possibly remove infill etc.